See the Cast of 'Ghostbusters' Up Close in Latest Images

Columbia Pictures has just new cast images from its “Ghostbusters” reboot, giving us first looks of Chris Hemsworth in-character as the Ghostbusters' secretary and the main cast composed of Melissa McCarthy, Kristen Wiig, Kate McKinnon and Leslie Jones. Thirty years after the original film took the world by storm, “Ghostbusters” is back with a gender twist for the new generation.
Kristen Wiig plays Erin Gilbert, a particle physicist, academic firebrand, spectral warrior; Kate McKinnon is Jillian Holtzmann, a nuclear engineer, munitions expert, and proton wrangler; Melissa McCarthy is Abby Yates, a paranormal researcher, supernatural scientist, and entity trapper; and Leslie Jones is Patty Tolan, a ghost tracker, municipal historian, and metaphysical commando.
“Ghostbusters” also stars Charles Dance, Michael Kenneth Williams and Chris Hemsworth.
Opening across the Philippines on July 2016, “Ghostbusters is distributed by Columbia Pictures, local office of Sony Pictures Releasing International.

Post a Comment