Cinema One Originals 2017 Finalists Announced

Cinema One Originals 2017 Winners
Last April 5, 2017, the finalists for the 2017 edition of Cinema One Originals were finally unveiled. Two main categories were in contention with Full-Length Feature Category having 6 winners each while the Documentary Category having 3 winners all in all. The full-length feature winners will be granted P3 Million each to complete production before the Cinema One Originals event scheduled November 12-21, 2017. The selection committee was composed of Ronald Arguelles, Philbert Dy, Oggs Cruz, Jinky Laurel, Kathleen Pador, Rico Gonzales, Richard Bolisay, Jade Castro and Sherad Anthony Sanchez. The list of winners for both categories are:

Full-Length Feature Category:
1. Nay by Kip Oebanda
2. Changing Partners by Dan Villegas
3. Si Chedeng, Si Apple at Si Louis Vuitton by Fatrick Tabada and Rae Red
4. Throwback Today by Joseph Teoxon
5. Nervous Translation by Shireen Seno
6. Paki by Gian Abrahan

Documentary Category:
1. Architecture of Belief: A Story of John S. Captain by Jet Leyco and Camille Aragona
2. Horror House: A Visit to the Red House by Phyllis Grae Grande
3. Bundok Banahaw, Sacred and Profane (For the Benefit of the Doubt) by Dempster Samarista

Post a Comment